About Us

ann_howellThibodaux Service League was started by Ann Howell. Through her work as administrator of Lafourche Home for the Aged, Mrs. Howell saw the need for voluntarism in Thibodaux. After talking to Jane Block and Bertha Hillman, sixteen young women were contacted and met in the fall of 1973 to form an organization on whose purposes would be educational and charitable.

This group was incorporated as the Thibodaux Service League on March 12, 1974.

Charter Members:

Ann Howell President
Jane Block Vice President
Kathy Silverberg Secretary
Martha Morvant Treasurer
Susan Block
Suzanne Bullock
Sylvia McKee
Becky Harang
Bertha Hillman
Stephanie Levert
Mary Jeter
Lisa Kyzar
Susie LaHaye
Janet Moradian
Karen Naquin
Sheela Plater
Sherrie Pugh
Sharon Simm
Vickie Toups