Thibodaux Service League

about TSL

THIBODAUX SERVICE LEAGUE is a group of women dedicated to improving Thibodaux and the surrounding communities of South Louisiana through service and volunteerism.

The league was started by Ann Howell. Through her work as administrator of Lafourche Home for the Aged, Mrs. Howell saw the need for voluntarism in Thibodaux. After talking to Jane Block and Bertha Hillman, sixteen young women were contacted and met in the fall of 1973 to form an organization on whose purposes would be educational and charitable.

This group was incorporated as the Thibodaux Service League on March 12, 1974.

Charter Members:

Jane Block vice president
Susan Block
Suzanne Bullock
Sylvia McKee
Becky Harang
Bertha Hillman
Stephanie Levert
Ann Howell president
Mary Jeter
Lisa Kyzar
Susie LaHaye
Martha Morvant treasurer
Janet Moradian
Karen Naquin
Sheela Plater
Sherrie Pugh
Kathy Silverberg secretary
Sharon Simm
Vickie Toups